Monday, July 12, 2010

Rama Narayanan wins the race

It was hattrick victory for Rama Narayanan as he was elected as the president of the Tamil Nadu Film Producers' Council for third time in Chennai on Sunday. Rama Narayanan won by 281 votes, while his opponent K Rajagopal (KRG) received 140 votes.

Expressing happiness, the chief of one of the powerful bodies of Tamil cinema said his team would continue its service in the interest of the producers and the industry. "This victory shows the confidence our colleagues have in us," he said.

Sivasakthi Pandian and K Muralidharan have been elected as honorary secretaries, while M Kaja Mohideen as treasurer. Anbalaya Prabhakaran and S A Chandrasekaran were elected as vice-presidents.

The Madras High Court had appointed a three-member team to conduct the elections, following a civil suit filed by KRG, K Ragunathan and R Vadivelu. The voting, which started at 9 am and went on till 4.30 pm, saw celebrites including Rajinikanth, Sarath Kumar, Radhika, AVM Saravanan and others casting their votes.



Post a Comment


Complete Online Solution | Make the internet world into your hands Copyright © 2009 Community is Designed by CO5 | Web designing | Web hosting